The Board of Trustees


The H. Lee White Maritime Museum at Oswego is led by a Board of Trustees and Executive Director.  In 2022, the Board of Trustees meets at 5:30 on the fourth Wednesday January through May, the fourth Tuesday in June, and on Wednesday 9/21, 10/26, and 11/30.  Additional dates as needed. 



President - William Schickling

Vice President - Dr. Robert Morgan

Secretary - Lisa Gray

Treasurer - Cindy Tascarella



Diane Cooper-Currier

John Gary

Chuck Hutcheson

Dr. Star Matteson

Ed Mervine

Duane Morton

Dr. Ritu Radhakrishnan

Don Smith


Executive Director:

Mercedes Niess



Oswego Paddlefest 2022

July 16, 2022

On Saturday, July 16th the HLWMM will host the 8th annual Oswego Paddlfest! Tickets now on sale. Sponsored by Oswego Health....


Lighthouse Tours Set to Begin in June, 2022

Tours of the iconic Oswego West Pierhead Lighthouse are now scheduled for the 2022 season! Book your tickets today!

Lighthouse Tour Tickets 2022...


40 Years on the Pier

The Maritime Museum is celebrating its 40th year on the West First Street Pier in 2022

There's something for everyone at the Maritime Museum. ...